Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Miazia Alumni Directory

Home
Main Goals
Privacy
About the School
About Jimma
Activities
Message Board
Who is Who?
Get Involved
Nostalgia
Alumni Directory
Links
Picture Gallery
Please Add OR Update Your Information
 
Dear Alumnus!

This is a place where we can put our names, present location, years in Miazia School and e-mail addresses, so that all "Ye Miazia Lidjotch" can know where their old classmates and friends are and get in touch with them. If you want to add or update your information PLEASE read first the PRIVACY STATEMENT and if you agree then send us e-mail at: wubshetmam@yahoo.com
 
____________________________________________________________________
 
Name/Present Location/Years in Miazia (Eur.C)/E-Mail
____________________________________________________________________
A
Abdo Muslah/ San Francisco, USA/ 1970-74/ abdomuslah@yahoo.com
Aba-Milki (Ahmed Al-Habib) Aba Gero/Malawi/1967-72/ abamilkia@yahoo.com
Abdulaziz Yusuf/ Dallas, Tx. USA/1985-1988/Yusuf@sbcglobal.net
Abebe Shiferaw/ London, UK/ 1972-77/ abebe@shiferaw.wanadoo.co.uk; abebe_shiferaw@yahoo.co.uk
Aberra Tilahun/ Michigan, USA/ 1967-72/ a_tilahun@yahoo.com
Abraham Abadura Adam (Hussein Abadura), Dr/ NJ, USA/196?-1972/ abrahamas@aol.com
Abrenendeg Tekeste/Stoke, UK/1984-87/abrenendeg@yahoo.com
Admasu Tegegn/ Oakland, USA/ 1969-74/ ADMASUTEGEGNE@aol.com
Alemayehu Bishaw/ Richmond, USA/ 1967-72/
Alemayehu.Bishaw@census.gov
Alemayehu Regassa/ Ghotenburg, Sweden/ 1975-77/ m94real@mtek.chalmers.se
Alemseged Kidane, Dr/Oregon, USA/1978-79/alema@tpfreight.net
Alwan Abajabal/Canada/ 1991/ abajilcha@yahoo.com
Angelo Amando/Rome, Italy/19  19  /angeloeth@yahoo.it
Assefa G/Amlak, Dr/ Colorado, USA/ 1968-70/ assefa@coop.ext.colostate.edu
Assefa Shifa, Dr/ Pretoria, S.A./196?-7?/ assefa.shifa@undp.org
B
Badege Bishaw, Dr/ Oregon, USA/ 1967-72/ Badege.Bishaw@orst.edu
Behailu Tadesse, Dr/ London, UK/ 1971-74/
beta100@hotmail.com
Beka Dura/Seatle, USA/19??-??/
jarasamb@yahoo.com
Benti Mesfin/A.A., Ethiopia/19xx/ benti-mesfin@yahoo.com
Bezyayehu Shone/A.A., Ethiopia/1968-73/ lojoimpoex@telecom.net.et; bizshone@yahoo.com
Bikila Hurisa/A.A., Ethiopia/19xx/ bik2015@yahoo.com
Biquiltu Temmam/A.A., Ethiopia/  /biqiltumilki@yahoo.com
D
Daniel Sahleyesus, Dr/Canada/197x/ sahleyesusd@yahoo.com
E
Engdawork Zegeye/ A.A., Ethiopia/ 1968-73/ ewz2005@yahoo.com
Eshetu Derso, Dr/A.A., Ethiopia/1970-74/ dzarc@telecom.net.et
F
Fasil G/Washington DC, USA/197?-??/fasil2rhyme@yahoo.com
Fuad Moga/A.A., Ethiopia/19xx/ fuabamoga@yahoo.com
Frework Ayalew/ Oregon, USA/ 1968-73/ FAYALEW@aol.com
G
Genet Mengistu/ Washington DC, USA/ 1970- 75/ gmty@msn.com
Getachew Abebe/A.A., Ethiopia/1967-72/ EMI@telecom.net.et
Getachew Chernet/A.A., Ethiopia/1970-74/ getchernet@yahoo.com
Getachew Tesfaye/A.A., Ethiopia/197? -??/getachewt@dppc.gov.et 
Getachew Tadesse/A.A., Ethiopia/19? -??/getaze8@yahoo.com
Girma Alemayehu Ali/A.A, Ethiopia/19xx/ girmishali@yahoo.com
H
Henok Tafesse/ Los Angeles, USA/ 1978-82/ henok@charter.net
Hunde Tekle/Jimma, Ethiopia/1995-98/  hunde.tekle@ju.edu.et
I
Israel Kidane Mariam/ Pretoria, S.A./196?-6?/ israelk@iafrica.com
J
Jebel Aba-Mecha/Washington DC, USA/ 19??-??/ Ajeb99@aol.com
Jifar Aba Jebel ("Jiffo")/Atlanta, USA/19??-?? /Abbajifar@MSN.com
Jihad Aba Koyas, Dr/AA, Ethiopia/19?? - ?? /Abkoyas@yahoo.com
K
Kamil Abdu/A.A., Ethiopia/19xx/ kamilabdu@yahoo.com
Kedir Reshid/Atlanta,USA/19??-??/KReshid@hotmail.com
Kibebe Gizaw/USA/19??/kgizaw@cox.net 
Kibebe Tsehai/ Stockholm, Sweden/ 1957-65/ kibebetsehai@bredband.net
L
Legesse Lulu Abatew (Demoze)/Jacksonville Florida, USA/1970-73/aslala@msn.com
Lemma Gultie/ Portland, USA/ 1968-72/ Lemma.Gultie@state.or.us
Leul Fisseha/Toronto, Canada/1958-1962/leul_fisseha@yahoo.com
M
Mekonnen Demissie Wolde/Omaha, USA/ 19??-??/wolde43@msn.com
Mesfin Ali/ London, UK/ 1969-74/ Alimesfin@hotmail.com
Mezemer Seifu/A.A., Ethiopia/19xx/ mezemirseifu@yahoo.com
Mohammed Ahmed/A.A., Ethiopia/19xx/ muhe97@yahoo.com
Mohammed Tahir AbaGero/A.A., Ethiopia/19xx/ mohammod2020@yahoo.com
Mohammed Mecha, Dr/Jimma University/Jimma, Ethiopia/mohamecha@yahoo.com
Mohammed Nasir Abadula/Maryland, USA/ 196? - ??/ alkem84@aol.com
Mulugeta Adefres/ Stockholm, Sweden/ 1968-73/
MulugetaA@hotmail.com
Muna Mohammed/Toronto, Canada/  /munam-@hotmail.com
Munir Bori/Germany/1980-81/duressaa@yahoo.com
N
Nebeyu Shone/ DareSelam, Tanzania/ 1969-74/ nebeyushone@hotmail.com
Nejib Jomail/Canada Toronto/1970/nejib30@hotmail.com
Nunu Asgar/ Stockholm, Sweden/ 1968-73/ nurasgar@hotmail.com
R
Rida Hussien Kelil/London, UK/1967-72/ ridahussen@lineone.net
Roza Abajebel/??/1999/doogamaa@yahoo.ca
S
Saba Kidane/Geneve, Switzerland/196?-7?/ sabinak@cats-net.com
Samuel Ayele/ Leeds, UK/ 196?-7?/ S.A.Bekalo@education.leeds.ac.uk
Samuel Kassahun Mamo/Bahar-Dar, Ethiopia/1996.2000/ samikasi2002@yahoo.com
Sara Shone/ Chicago, USA/ 1969-72/ sara.shone@motorola.com
Seifu Aba Mecha/A.A., Ethiopia/19xx/ abadiga11192@yahoo.com
Sewunet Asnake/Rome, Italy/1975-80/ sewunet62@yahoo.it
Sharif Abakoyas/New York/USA/ 1968/ abakoyas2@yahoo.com
Sherefudin Aba Jebel/Germany/19  - 19  /dhumuga@yahoo.de
Sisay Zenebe/A.A., Ethiopia/1976/ S-ZenebeG@yahoo.com
Sisay Mazengia/A.A./Ethiopia/1972-77/mazengia_sisay@yahoo.com
Siyum Beyene/UK/1987-8/siyoumb@aol.com
Sultan Shiffa/Munich, Germany/196?-7?/ sultans@shiffa.de
T
Takele Tezera/Washington DC, USA/19 - 19 /takele.assefa@rennaisancehotels.com
Tamene Shifferaw/CA, USA/1967-72/ Tam.Shifferaw@kla-tencor.com
Tarekegn Bishaw/A.A. Ethiopia/ 197?-7?/
bishaw_tarekegn@yahoo.com
Tedros Teshome/A.A., Ethiopia/19xx/ teddystudio90@hotmail.com
Teferri Tadesse/A.A. Ethiopia/1970-77/ t_tadesse@yahoo.com
Tegegn Gebre Egziabher, Prof/A.A.Ethiopia/1969-73/gtegegne@hotmail.com
Temam Ahmed/A.A., Ethiopia/19xx/ temamay@yahoo.com
Tena-Gashaw Mengistu/ A.A. Ethiopia/ 1969-73/ Tenabrew@hotmail.com
Tesfamichael Makonne/Ohio, U.S.A./19xx-xx/Tesfam@aol.com
Tesfaye Mengistu/Virginia, U.S.A./1967-73/ Tmengistu2006@aol.com
Teshome Yizengaw, Dr /Ethiopia/ 1977-1980/ tyizengaw@yahoo.com
Tewabech Bishaw, Dr/Gabarone, Botswana/1964-66/ bishawtewabech@yahoo.com
Teysir Aba Jobir/Vew York, USA/19  - 19 /Abafita@aol.com
Tijani Abagojam Abagaro/Lahore, Pakistan/1990-93/tijaniabagojam@yahoo.com
Tilahun Teklu, Dr/AA, Ethiopia/1970 - 73/ tilahun_teklu@yahoo.com
Tiruneh Zena, Ambassador/A.A., Ethiopia/19xx/terunehzenna@yahoo.com
Tsedale Alemu/Pasadena, USA/196x-xx/ solmon1234@netzero.net
Tsedeke Abate, Dr/ A.A, Ethiopia/1968-70/ geremush@yahoo.com
Tsegaye Alemu, Dr/Nebraska, USA/196x-xx/TAlemu2@aol.com
Tsegaye Gebre/A.A., Ethiopia/19xx/ tsegayegebre81@yahoo.com
Tsegaye Kassa/ A.A., Ethiopia/ 1969-73/ tkassa@hotmail.com
Twibsta Mengistu/ A.A., Ethiopia /1968-72/
alta-dell@hotmail.com
U
Umi Aba Jemal/A.A., Ethiopia/19xx/ umi_abajemal@yahoo.com
W
Wassie Yusuf/Portland, OR, USA/1985-88/wassie@verizon.net
Woldeamlak Endale/ Texas, USA/ 1971-74/ oamlak@yahoo.com
Wubshet Mamo, Dr/ Stockholm, Sweden/ 1970-74/ Wubshet.mamo@comhem.se
Wudneh Letchamo/ New York, USA/ 1970-74/
letchamo@AESOP.RUTGERS.EDU
Y
Yigzaw Tiku/ California ,USA/1965-69/ yigzaw.tiku@tais.toshiba.com
Yilma Tadesse  Mebrate/??/1967-71/ yilma20876@msn.com 
Yohannes Abebe/A.A., Ethiopia/1969-73/ yabby@telecom.net.et
Yohannes Endeshaw, Dr/Atlanta, USA/1967-72/ yendesh@emory.edu
Z
Zenabu Gebre-Mariam, Prof/ Awassa, Ethiopia/1967-72/ zgebremariam@hotmail.com
Zerihun Mohammed Yassin/Seattle, USA/1970-74/yassin4517@msn.com
Zerihun Taddese/ A.A., Ethiopia/ 1965-69/  Z.Taddese@cgiar.org
Zinab Aba Jebel ("Zinab Jo")/ N.Y., USA/ 1966/ zinabjebel@yahoo.com
Zubeda Asger/A.A. Ethiopia/197?-??/ alem.inter@telecom.net.et
Zubeda Nuri/Meryland, USA/1976-81/ Zubeda.Nuri@ventersciencejtc.org
____________________________________________________________________

Other Contact Addresses

The former Miazia 27 Comprehensive Secondary School (now called Jimma Academic and Vocational Training Institute, JAVTI)
P.O.Box 311,
Tel: 251-7-110043; E-mail: ?
Jimma, Keffa

Addis Ababa

"Ye Jimma Lidjoch Meredaja Mahber"
contact: C/O BezyAyehu Shone OR Tsegaye Kassa
E-mail: bizshone@yahoo.com; lojoimpoex@telecom.net.et OR tkassa@hotmail.com 
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

 

Sweden

The Former Miazia 27 School Students Association in Sweden (FMSSAS)

C/O Algrytebacken 13

SE-127 31 Skärholmen,

Sweden

Tel +46 84649867 (Wubshet Mamo, Chairman & founder)

E-mail: FMSSAS@comhem.se or wubshetmam@yahoo.com

 

____________________________________________________________________________________

Copyright © 2003 FMSSAS
All Rights Reserved